Sian – Without Restraint

Octopus Recordings Label boss Sian is getting back into the VA operators chair and returns with an almost 2h running seamless blend of brand new music. Gliding through heavy, rough edged and angular peak time tracks to the washed out hazy rollers, he has immaculately procured the wide ranging selection and pumped the mercy out of the tracks with the signature heavy compressed and solid low end the label is now famous for delivering.

As a special promotion Octopus is giving you a limited time free download of the next compilation “Without Restraint”. All the individual tracks are available on Beatport 18th March.

Sian “Without Restraint” Playlist

  1. Jon Gurd – He Who Lives
  2. Nikola Gala – Control Your Body
  3. Whyt Noyz – Tape It
  4. Taster Peter – Seeker
  5. Broombeck & Patrick Kunkel – Wild Bitch
  6. Miro Pajic – Freak Love
  7. Mathew Jay – Monkey Rocking
  8. Adapter – Smooth Pillow
  9. Mathew Jay – Okaryu
  10. Whyt Noyz – Mthrfkr
  11. Timmo – Motiv
  12. Luigi Madonna – Truth
  13. Kernel Key – Heterotic String
  14. Maxime Dangles – Waveshaper
  15. Mikael Jonasson – Buko
  16. Timmo – Shelter
  17. Sian – I Am Here
  18. Timmo – Rejection

The Junkies – Looking Ahead (VA)

DJ & Producer Duo Val & Vince aka The Junkies from Toronto (Canada) have continuously upset the charts with a very new brand of dub related tech house missiles, on labels like Sci-Tec and their own Local imprint. Now they are releasing a Compilation on Sian’s Label Octopus Recordings. Release is not until December, but judging from the Tracklist, Cover and Trailer this is gonna be big.

The Junkies Looking Ahead Octopus Cover

On this comp, they have handpicked and sewn together a whole plethora of jacking modern classics, with music from Mladen Tomic, Reilloc, Kernel Key, Arjun Vagale et al, it comes on strong from all corners of the globe. Delving into their own well defined sound realm, with heaving low end and rock solid grooves, they have melted and warped the tracks into a mysterious sonic adventure, typical of their supernatural DJ and production powers.

  1. Astronivo – Shake
  2. Alex Costa – After
  3. Mladen Tomic – Challenge
  4. Reilloc – Rollin
  5. Arjun Vagale – Little Red Dots
  6. Reilloc – Hazza
  7. Mona Vision – Just A Gigolo (Sian vs Mr Bizz Saint Efisio Mix)
  8. Secret Cinema vs Max D-Loved – Wow Cat (The Junkies Remix)
  9. Kernel Key – Out of Body Experience
  10. Sian vs Luigi Madonna – Royal Oak
  11. Kernel Key – Sleep Paralysis (The Junkies Edit)
  12. Tony Dee – Fat Groove
  13. Kernel Key – Indelible