The Junkies – Looking Ahead (VA)

DJ & Producer Duo Val & Vince aka The Junkies from Toronto (Canada) have continuously upset the charts with a very new brand of dub related tech house missiles, on labels like Sci-Tec and their own Local imprint. Now they are releasing a Compilation on Sian’s Label Octopus Recordings. Release is not until December, but judging from the Tracklist, Cover and Trailer this is gonna be big.

The Junkies Looking Ahead Octopus Cover

On this comp, they have handpicked and sewn together a whole plethora of jacking modern classics, with music from Mladen Tomic, Reilloc, Kernel Key, Arjun Vagale et al, it comes on strong from all corners of the globe. Delving into their own well defined sound realm, with heaving low end and rock solid grooves, they have melted and warped the tracks into a mysterious sonic adventure, typical of their supernatural DJ and production powers.

  1. Astronivo – Shake
  2. Alex Costa – After
  3. Mladen Tomic – Challenge
  4. Reilloc – Rollin
  5. Arjun Vagale – Little Red Dots
  6. Reilloc – Hazza
  7. Mona Vision – Just A Gigolo (Sian vs Mr Bizz Saint Efisio Mix)
  8. Secret Cinema vs Max D-Loved – Wow Cat (The Junkies Remix)
  9. Kernel Key – Out of Body Experience
  10. Sian vs Luigi Madonna – Royal Oak
  11. Kernel Key – Sleep Paralysis (The Junkies Edit)
  12. Tony Dee – Fat Groove
  13. Kernel Key – Indelible