VTF presents The Final Chapter

Recording of my set  last weekend. Florian Breidenbach @ VTF presents The Final Chapter Open Air. Partially distorted audio. DOWNLOAD (262MB).

Thanks for having me, it was a pleasure!


This entry was posted on in Blog.

Man from Tomorrow

Jacqueline Caux has completed a film with Jeff Mills. With partial voiceover by Jeff Mills himself it shows his creative output. Titled “Man From Tomorrow” it features interviews and an exclusive yet unreleases soundtrack. Here’s the official trailer:

“Understanding what Man From Tomorrow could possibly mean and say to others, we greatly discussed the ways of how we could go about materializing this in a manner that detaches the subject away from normality. We wanted to show what deep thoughts, dream escapes and unconventional expressions of our future could look, sound and feel like through ever-expanding and dimensional lens of Techno”

This entry was posted on in Blog.

Florian Breidenbach – October 2013 DJ-Set

DOWNLOAD. More Sets available on my Podcast.

  • Deepchord – Tantra
  • Martin Eyerer – The Cake (Markus Homm Remix)
  • 4K – Kanzleramt Twenty Theme
  • Svreca – Disorder
  • Lars Wickinger – Dropout
  • Heron & Dantiez Saunderson – Anthem
  • Lars Wickinger – I Got The World
  • Limo – My Sunday (Roman Lindau Remix)
  • P.E.A.R.L. – Order Decay II
  • Patrik Skoog – Voyager 2
  • Plastikman – Spastik (Drumcomplex & Roel Salemink Remix)
  • Secluded – Vessel
  • Cleric – Pressure Cabin
  • Sam Paganini – Black Leather
  • P.E.A.R.L. – Order Decay I
  • Limo – Series
  • Secluded – Trending
  • Limo – Based
  • Slam – 3.8
  • Unam Zetineb – Presage
  • Ben Klock – Compression Session 1
  • Slam – Astrolabe
  • Svreca – Övergång (OM rmxB digital edit)
  • Secluded – Suffering
  • Lex Gorrie – Wrong Turn (Jonas Kopp Remix)
  • Heron & Dantiez Saunderson – Feeling Love
  • Patrik Skoog – Stay In Orbit
  • DÐD – Siula Grande
This entry was posted on in Blog.

Kanzleramt 20

Kanzleramt is turning 20 in January. Happy Birthday!

The track in the Video by 4k (Alexander Kowalski, Ray Kajioka, Diego Hostettler & Heiko Laux) is available as free download on the label homepage.

This entry was posted on in Blog.

Florian Breidenbach – In The Mix September 2013

New set I recorded last night. Lots of unreleased stuff you’ll hear this autumn ;-) DOWNLOAD (219MB).

Playlist Florian Breidenbach – September 2013

  • Robert Babicz – Cogito Ergo Sum
  • Einmusik – Koogle
  • Gui Boratto – Too Late
  • Einmusik – Silveroid
  • Unholded – Unver
  • Robert Babicz – Venus Transit
  • Petrichor – Some Bara
  • Pig & Dan – Broken Melody
  • Joel Alter – Decipher
  • Klartraum – Kazantrip (D. Diggler Live Dub)
  • Petrichor – Jump Spot
  • Pig & Dan – Something’s Going Down
  • Reset Robot – False Widow
  • Pig & Dan – Junglism
  • Nikola Gala – Suede
  • Jon Gurd – Su Sa
  • Woo York – Ancient Light
  • Reggy Van Oers – TRC02
  • Reggy Van Oers – Evasive (Jonas Kopp Remix)
  • Duster Traum – Chordrizim (Miki Craven Remix)
  • The Advent – Gamora (Cari Lekebusch Remix)
  • Truncate – 31 (Jonas Kopp Remix)
  • Couch Lock – Allure (Jonas Kopp Remix)
  • Woo York – Solar Diet
This entry was posted on in Blog.

Simons Stokes hits 1 Million Views on YouTube

Petrichor (aka Simon Stokes) hits 1 million views on YouTube and he celebrates it with a live performance of his outstanding track “Nukumori” taken from the “On Tides” EP. If for whatever reason you didn’t check it out yet, do it! And tell your promoter / club owner / whatever friends to book him. I want this dude to play over here in Germany!

So, unbelievable as it may seem, my channel has now had over a million views from people worldwide. The thought of my videos getting listened to over a million times blows my tiny mind.

I just wanted to say a massive thanks to everyone who has watched and supported me over the years – it’s a fact that without all the amazing comments and messages, without the support and without people spreading the love I would never have been releasing music, touring Europe both DJing and playing live and teaching music production from my studio full time.

So thanks. A million. Here’s me noodling on my Fender Rhodes (recent purchase) and the TR-909 through Ableton to celebrate. Created in a couple of hours and recorded on the first take. Thanks for watching and for the support over the years. Here’s to the next million…

Thank you for sharing Simon and keep up the great work! Here’s to the next bazillion.

This entry was posted on in Blog.