Darren Emerson – Deadlock EP

Darren Emerson as a former member of Underworld needs no introduction. He has collaborated with likes of Depeche Mode, Sasha, Björk & The Chemical Brothers and headlined festivals and been on the front cover of most electronic music magazines.

He just released an EP on Carl Cox’s label Intec Digital. That’s what I call techno:

2 of the 3 tracks are in my latest podcast by the way ;-)

DEAS & Van Czar – Acid From My Tape EP

Karol Mozgawa, known as DEAS, continues to cooperate with the DJ & Producer from Brussels – Van Czar for KMS Records. This time the guys present 3 acid tracks – two originals from Deas and one from Van Czar. The title track, Acid From My Tape is a piece of purely acidic song with a distinctive aggressive bass line and raw, simple beat. The next track from this EP, the remix of Van Czar has a modern variation, which may surprise no one listener.

Touch & Feel, the last track from this EP, is a song that you just touch and feel, it is multi-dimensional record, very atmospheric and spacious with huge energy and a big kick. This seems to be a powerplay of EP.

This entry was posted on in KMS Records.

Charles Fenckler – Diving from the Void

Soma are proud to present the debut album from one of the most exiting Techno artists to spring out of the French scene in recent years, Charles Fenckler. A chance happening across his Soundcloud heralded some fine results for the Soma camp as back in 2014, the 20 year old Fenckler, exploded onto the label with the finely produced ‘Anklam’. Sporting such a mature sound for someone so young, his profile has been creeping up over the past 2 years, quickly gaining fans throughout the Techno community such as Jeff Mills, Marcel Dettmann, Josh Wink & Alan Fitzpatrick. His latest release in early 2016, Frozen Room saw him return to form after a short hiatus with the title track taking the scene by storm. With his debut album, Diving From The Void, Fenckler looks to continue his meteoric rise through electronic music.

Charles Fenckler

Fenckler takes a heady dive straight into things as opener Voices In Your Head, with it’s droning yet uplifting quality, seeps eerily through before Immersion starts to up the pace of the album, it’s pounding kicks and percussive workouts sitting atop a glistening, acidic melody. Charles continues on an old school tip as the wild Stellar Acid comes hard and fast, complete with powerful breakdown moment. The rave inspired Frozen Room, already a massive hit from the youngster, clatters in once again as Charles then give a nod to UK-breakbeat with the contemplative Estrange. Things get back to techno business quickly as Flirting with Disaster & Subject X103 come thundering through but still, Charles brings an emotive element with both tracks laden with polished, ethereal pads. Originally released in 2015, District Two makes an appearance with its straight up, driven 909 percussive workout. The Unknown brings an air of minimalism with its sparse synths and groove laden drums whilst Anxie ty’s sweeping drones and foreboding atmospheres follow before the galloping Raven closes out the album at a ferocious pace.

Charles has certainly explored all facets of Techno throughout this album and for someone still with much ahead of him, the future is certainly looking bright for this talented young Frenchman.

This entry was posted on in Soma Records.

Krissky – Tra Li Story

Polish artist and performer Krissky is about to release the “Tra Li Story” EP on Otake Records. It features the four tracks No Future No Past, The Strips, Things & Three Days Later. I like all of them so I can’t really tell which one is my favourite.

Krissky Tra Li Story

Looking forward to what’s to come both from the artist and label.

Szkatulski & Kosmalski – Mind Parasites

Mexican Label Tenampa welcomes Szkatulski & Kosmalski, who have previously proven their skills when it comes to producing quality underground electronic music. Putting out great tracks is the foundation of Tenampa’s industry. Tenampa Core Artists include: Robert Babicz, Dave Seaman, Rodriguez Jr, Martin Eyerer, DAVI, Just Be, Affkt, Siopis, Markus Homm, James Teej and Hector, just to name a few.

Damian Szkatulski & Maciej Kosmalski are a fresh duo on the stage of electronic music with an individual approach to mixing. Each of them represents different from each other unconventional style of mixing, but together they create an phenomenal explosive mixture of sounds. Theirs previous productions were released on Butch’s Imprint Bouq, as well as Downpour Recordings and Natura Viva.